Publish, re-publish, and unpublish on mobile

If your site needs changes or more work before it can go live, you need to be able re-publish or unpublish your site. This is exactly what the mobile version of the editor offers:

  • If you made any changes and would like to re-publish your site, tap Republish in the bottom tab:

2018-05-14_12-30-50.png

    • The same tab allows you to preview your site before you go live:

2018-05-14_12-26-54.png

To close the Preview mode tap on the x icon in the top-right corner of the Preview Mode notification bar:

2018-05-14_12-29-19.png

Considerations

  • You may not publish the site from your mobile devices. You cannot preview the site on desktop or tablet view inside the mobile version of the editor, so this would mean publishing the site without the “safety check” of previewing it for all devices.